Quetta Gladiators to retain only three overseas players for the PSL-2


KARACHI: PSL team Quetta Gladiators have decided to retain only three overseas players for the PSL-2 out of the nine picks they made in the previous edition of Pakistan Super League.

According to sources, the Quetta franchise has decided to retain Kevin Pietersen of England, Luke Wright of England and Mohammad Nabi of Afghanistan for the next edition of PSL.

Those who are not retained by Quetta for the next season include Zimbabwe’s Elton Chigumbura, West Indian Jason Holder, New Zealand’s Grant Elliot and New Zealand’s Nathan McCullum.

Pakistan’s T20i captain Sarfraz Ahmed and former Pakistan coach Moin Khan are retained as Quetta’s captain and coach respectively.

Prominent local players who are retained by Quetta include Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz and Ahmed Shahzad.

The source also confirmed that the team didn’t opt for any pre-draft transfer/trades and will go in the players’ draft to pick remaining slots for the players for next season of Pakistan Super League.






Leave A Reply