PTCL Appoints New Chairman and Directors


Rizwan Bashir Khan has been appointed as Chairman of PTCL in place of Azmat Ali Ranjha.

Mr. Rizwan is additional secretary of Ministry of IT and Telecom and replaced its predecessor not only in ministry of IT but as chairman of PTCL board as well. According to Bloomberg, he took charge of Directorship at National Insurance Company Limited in January, 2016 and is currently serving the Ministry of Commerce as additional secretary.

Azmat Ali Ranjha, former PTCL chairman, was deputed as secretary at Ministry of Commerce.

PTCL also appointed two new directors today in the place of Dr Daneil Jurg Ritz and Mr Rainer Rathgeber.

Earlier in March, PTCL appointed Dr Daneil Jurg Ritz as CEO of PTCL and Mr Rainer Rathgeber as CEO of Ufone.

Apart from the new addition, the other 6 directors of PTCL board include:

  • Waqar Masood Khan
  • Hesham Abdulla Al Qassim
  • Serkan Okandan
  • Sardar Ahmad Nawaz Sukhera
  • Mudassar Hussain
  • Abdulrahim Abdulla Abdulrahim Al Nooryani.

Leave A Reply