Major General Asif Ghafoor appointed new DG ISPR


RAWALPINDI: Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) on Thursday announced the appointment of Major General Asif Ghafoor as the new DG ISPR, who will be replacing Lt Gen Asim Bajwa.

Major General Asif Ghafoor is presently commanding a division in Swat.

ISPR also announced other major transfers and shuffles in ranks:

1. Major General Abdullah Dogar has been posted Commandant PMA.

2. Major General Syed Adnan has been posted GOC at Lahore.

3. Major General Fida Malik has been posted DG Logistics at GHQ.

4. Major General Zafarullah Khan has been posted GOC at Panu Aqil.

5. Major General Nadir Khan has been posted DG Personnel Services and Provost Marshal (PS&PM) at GHQ.

6. Major General Zafar Iqbal has been posted GOC armour division at Gujranwala.

Leave A Reply