England form new squad for ODI series against Pakistan after player, staff individuals test positive for COVID-19


England cricket board (ECB) on Tuesday selected a replacement squad for his or her one-day international series against Pakistan after several players and staff members tested positive.

As per reports, three players and four members of the backroom staff tested positive for the virus. The team will now be led by Ben Stokes — who has replaced Eoin Morgan — as most of the players will undergo isolation.

The New England squad

Ben Stokes (capt)
John Simpson (wkt)
Jake Ball
Danny Briggs
Brydon Carse
Zak Crawley
Ben Duckett
Lewis Gregory
Tom Helm
Will Jacks
Dan Lawrence
Saqib Mahmood
Dawid Malan
Craig Overton
Matt Parkinson
David Payne
Phil Salt
The ODI Series’ schedule

1st ODI: England v Pakistan, Thursday 8 July 2021, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff.

2nd ODI: England v Pakistan, Saturday 10 July 2021, Lord’s Cricket Ground, London.

3rd ODI: England v Pakistan, Tuesday 13 July 2021, Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Leave A Reply