Australian captain Aaron Finch to star in PSL 2023


In a major development, Australia’s T20I captain Aaron Finch has registered for the important-awaited eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League(PSL) player draft 2023.

Finch has vast T20 experience under his belt, with nearly 11,000 runs in 367 matches at a strike rate of 139.31.

England’s Reece Topley, Tom Curran, and Adil Rashid, South Africa’s Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi and Rassie Van Der Dussen, Sri Lanka’s Dasun Shanaka, and Wanindu Hasaranga, West Indies ’ Nicholas Pooran, and Evin Lewis and New Zealand’s Jimmy Neesham are also among the players who have registered for the draft.

Before, England’s Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, and Jason Roy, New Zealand’s Martin Guptill, South Africa’s Rilee Rossouw, and David Miller, Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Mujeeb ur- Rahman, Bangladesh’s Shakib- al- Hasan, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza and the Netherlands ’ Colin Ackermann have formerly been verified by the PCB for the draft.

It must be noted that the draft is likely to take place in the third week of November 2022.

The Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) has formerly revealed the pick order for the draft, where defending titleholders Lahore Qalandars will make the first pick.

Quetta pugilists and Multan Sultans will have alternate and third picks. The fourth and fifth picks will be done by Karachi lords and Islamabad United. Meanwhile, Peshawar Zalmi will make the sixth pick.

The coming 17 rounds were decided through a special statistical tool.

The PCB has also completed the original player order renewal process for the forthcoming edition of the league.

“The brigades will now put forward relegation requests for the players before finalising retentions. After deportation requests are floated, all brigades are given an occasion to meet the player’s base category.However, the player may be relegated to a order below his base order,” the PCB said in a press release, If the player’s base order isn’t matched.

Coming time’s event will be offered at four venues, Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan, and will run from February 9 to March 19, 2023.


Leave A Reply