Australia beat New Zealand by eight wickets to win T20 World Cup


Mitchell Marsh crushed an unbeaten 77 as Australia pounded New Zealand by eight wickets to secure their lady Twenty20 World Cup title on Sunday.

Pursuing 173 for triumph, Australia relied upon a 92-run second-wicket remain between David Warner, who made 53, and Marsh to accomplish their objective with seven balls to save in Dubai.

Warner became Trent Boult’s subsequent wicket however Marsh kept up the charge to drive Australia home to their hotly anticipated T20 crown and add to their five 50-over World Cup prizes.

Glenn Maxwell, who made 28, joined Marsh, who hit six fours and four sixes in his 50-ball thump, to put on 66 runs and hit the triumphant limit as the Aussies came charging in to praise the victory.

Captain Kane Williamson hit a courageous 85 in New Zealand’s 172-4 in the wake of being welcome to bat first in a vital throw won by Aaron Finch as groups pursuing have won everything except one game at the scene.

Australia, whose past best was an other participants finish in 2010, came into this present release’s semi-last with one misfortune to England and beat Pakistan in the last four conflict with a pursuit of 177.

Australia quick bowler Josh Hazlewood returned figures of 3-16 and leg-spinner Adam Zampa had 1-26.

Australia experienced an early blow in their pursuit when Finch withdrew for five off Boult as a to a great extent impartial however not pressed to-limit swarm thundered.

In any case, the left-right batting pair of Warner and Marsh consolidated to dismantle the bowling with fours and sixes aplenty.

Swamp hit Adam Milne for one six and two fours on his initial three wads of the thump to flag his savage goal.

Warner likewise kept up his rebuffing go about as he pounded leg-spinner Ish Sodhi for 17 runs in one over with simply a solitary to Marsh.

He smoked Jimmy Neesham for a six to raise his third 50 years of the competition however before long tumbled to Boult.

Warner, with 289 runs altogether, finished second behind Pakistan’s Babar Azam (303) in the competition’s batting graph.

Prior Williamson, who was dropped on 21, begun carefully however once settled, took on the resistance bowling to arrive at his first 50 years of the competition.

He wrapped up with 10 fours and three sixes in his 48-ball rush to lift New Zealand from 57-1 out of 10. The Kiwis at first battled and lost Daryl Mitchell got behind for 11 off Hazlewood.

Opening batsman Martin Guptill neglected to get fast runs notwithstanding his three limits and a 48-run second-wicket remain with Williamson.

Williamson endure a spill by Hazlewood in the profound with the ball jumping out of the defender’s hand to track down the limit. Speed lead Mitchell Starc was the bowler.

The skipper hit back with two additional fours off left-arm fast Starc who was taken for 60 runs from his four overs, to get some force into the innings.

Zampa sent Guptill walking back to the burrow after the opener’s 35-ball 28 yet Williamson kept up the accuse of two sixes off Maxwell.

Williamson again chose Starc to crush four fours and one six in a 22-run sixteenth over and put on 68 with Glenn Phillips, who made 18.

Hazlewood returned in his last over to break the remain with Phillips’ wicket and afterward got Williamson out with a leg-shaper.

Leave A Reply